This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

Schengen visa (1 to 90 days)


Schengen visa (1 to 90 days)

A Schengen Visa allows holders to travel to and within the Schengen area from 1 up to 90 days. As of May 2016, the 26 Schengen countries are:  

  • Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland. 

You must lodge the application for a Schengen visa at the Consulate of the country that you intend to visit, or – if you intend to visit more than one Schengen State, the Consulate of the country where you will spend the longest period.

If you intend to visit several Schengen States and the stays will be of equal length, you must apply at the Consulate of the country whose external borders you will cross first when entering the Schengen area.

Our Schengen visa applications are predominantly processed by VFS, a specialized company located in Melbourne CBD at the following address:

Joint Visa Application Centre
Level 13, Suite 3, 55 Swanston Street
Melbourne VIC 3000

For more details: